The Isle: Moment


THE ISLE is Anna Petrou and Dennis Remmer, who also founded the Trans:Com record label. Hesitant to focus on their own creative output whilst directing the label, The Isle nevertheless occasionally manage to find time to produce their own unique combination of synthpop and leftfield electronica. As such they have enjoyed collaborating over the years with Morgan Geist, Ande Foster, Scot McPhee / Victor Xray, and Anthony LeRoy / Friends Of Alice Ivy.

With key influences including New Order, Durutti Column, Cocteau Twins, GusGus, Single Gun Theory, The Knife, Orbital, and Cabaret Voltaire you can hear these elements at work across the 4 tracks featured on this engaging EP. Lead track Union and single La Femme Exotique showcase The Isle’s electro pop sensibilities and Anna’s elegant vocals, while Remains and Intrusion highlight their melodic and ambient instrumental excursions.

Moment is a concise and intriguing release from Trans:Com; a true EP of independent electronica released exclusively through iTunes and Bandcamp.


Also available on iTunes